The role I play in Ardent Roleplay

Ardent Roleplay are an up an coming Game Development Studio breaking the boundaries of existing AR (Augmented Reality) Technology.

They are a small team of dedicated Table top and Role playing game players who believe that technology is the new avenue for these games. I was grateful to be at the forefront of this applications development and help create such an integral part to the applications process.

Upon starting at 89Friends as an Intern the level of tasks I was required to do were very open ended and relative. I felt anxious each week showing my work worrying if I had done enough to please my mediators. I had to balance the value of the experience with the value of my own time. But I kept consistency, bringing something to the table each week.

It paid off when one week I was given a huge task; to implement a system that would allow their users to create accounts, sign in to those accounts and store data based on those account. I had only done a little bit of database work at uni and never something of this magnitude in this context of application design.

I didn’t back down.

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑